This recovery guide describes step-by-step instructions for the Windows/Mac client. For Android users, please see this article.
All files you have backed up with Degoo can be restored to any of your computers running Degoo. At the moment it's not possible to restore and access your files directly from degoo.com.
3 steps to recover your files
1. You start by opening up Degoo and navigate to the Download your files tab. Click the Start new recovery... button.
2. Select the file or folder you want to restore by navigating the folder tree.
If you have deleted some files from your backup they are moved to a special folder called "Deleted files" for 14 days before they are completely removed from your backup. These files can be restored as long as you see them in your Deleted files folder.
Select the file or folder you want to restore and click Start recovery.
The restore location are shown in the lower left corner of the window. By default your files are stored in your user folder. Click on Change to change the restore location. You can only restore your files to an empty folder to prevent Degoo from overwriting existing files.
3. Your files are now being restored! You can see the progress of the restore with an estimation of how long it will take to restore all files.
It might take a while to restore your files. Please be patient.
The time it will take to restore your files depends on how many files you selected to restore, your bandwidth and how fast we can connect to your storage locations.
All your files has been restored when the progress reaches 100%. You can open the folder you restored your files to and enjoy them once again by double-clicking the folder in Degoo.
Note: You can do several restores at the same time by repeating the 3 steps above.