Or on Windows/Mac:
Paused - Maximum backed up devices reached.
This happens because Degoo keeps track of your device through a configuration file. When Degoo cannot find this file, it will assume that it's installed on a new device. Free account holders can back up two devices at a time, which means that you need unlink the old device from your account if you want to back up other devices.
We are still figuring out a way to resolve this seamlessly, but there is a 2-step workaround that you can do.
Step 1: Download/recover your backups (optional)This workaround involves unlinking the previous device, which will delete the files that you backed up. If you don't have a copy those files, then you have to download them first. But if you don't need to download your files, you can proceed to the next step.
For instructions, please see the appropriate article:
Step 2: Unlink the old deviceUnlinking a computer will make Degoo "forget" about that computer and permanently delete all files that have been backed up on that computer.
Please see the appropriate article for instructions: