Degoo Help Center

Automatic backups

Last Updated: Feb 11, 2016 05:20PM CET

We want to make your file backup experience easy as possible. That's why Degoo performs an automatic backup every 24 hours to keep your files up to date on the cloud. Degoo scans all the folders you backed up to look for new, modified, and deleted files.

New and modified files

When you add or edit a file in one of the folders you backed up, Degoo uploads it to make sure that the latest version of your file is backed up.

Deleted files

Depending on how Degoo is configured, deleted files could either go to the recycle bin or remain in place on the cloud.

The Recycle Bin

Deleted files are moved to the recycle bin by default. We keep a copy of deleted files for 14 days (60 days for premium accounts) so you can restore them in case they were deleted by mistake. If you need instructions on how to recover your files, please see the restore guide for Windows/Mac or Android.

Files in the recycle bin are still counted towards your space quota. To free up space, you can empty the recycle bin.
Emptying the Recycle Bin (Windows/Mac)
  1. Go to the Preferences tab
  2. Make sure your computer is selected under the Linked computers section
  3. Click Clean up

Keeping deleted files on the cloud

The alternative to the recycle bin is to keep deleted files in on the cloud. If this option is selected, you will still find deleted files in their original location when you run Degoo's file viewer.
How to keep deleted files in Degoo (Windows/Mac)
  1. Go to the Preferences tab
  2. Check the Keep files in Degoo after I've deleted them from my computer option under the Your backup section
How to keep deleted files in Degoo (Android)
  1. Tap the menu button
  2. Go to Settings
  3. Check Keep deleted files

support@degoo.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
DegooBackup
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete